Me and Mine

Never Have I Ever…

Maybe it’s my love of words that makes me unable to answer a simple yes or no to a ‘NEVER HAVE I EVER’ quiz but rather to find them good journaling prompts:
Skipped school – only walking across the road to a park during study block in Form 6.
Broken a bone – greenstick fracture of arm as a child, sling only, after rolling off the lounge.
Fired a gun – a Toy Story Buzz Lightyear space gun yesterday 💚💜 and over the years various water pistols.
Done drugs – not that kind of drugs but high blood pressure medication and a lot of painkillers in recent years. The closet I’ve come to marijuana was watching Steven Hyde make special brownies in That 70’s Show 😉
Been in a limo – no, I prefer a van filled with children and my idea of a special ride would be horse and carriage.
Gotten a tattoo – no but if I did it would be a brown teddy bear who, as my skin became more wrinkly, would age more gracefully than I could 🧸
Ridden a horse – ponies at the local shops when I was a child out with Dad on Saturday mornings. I had two horse riding lessons as a teen and although I love all animals I’d prefer to be inside studying not outside galloping.
Sung Karaoke – not in a public place but many times at home while preparing music and movement lessons.
Gotten a ticket – two speeding fines in Cusack Lane both times thinking I was doing 72 in an 80 but it was in a 60 🙁
Been arrested – Nope and I’ve always hated bending or breaking rules which earned me the title of ‘Goody Two Shoes’ a long time ago. Permanently scarred from earning a high school disorder mark for not having my shoes name labelled.
Gone zip lining – good grief no, very scared of heights.
Been on TV – not for real but remember a colour TV activity/experience (in my otherwise black and white TV childhood) set up at the city museum. Got to see my outfit on screens in both grey and bright blue.
Been on a cruise – no desire to go on one ever before and certainly not from now on after the recent virus situation.
Gotten a piercing – ears as a Mother’s Day gift at age 22. Ouch and ouch.
Smoked – given one very tiny puff of my sister’s cigarette as a mid teen. Hated it and never tried again. Also grew up hearing that my grandfather died from lung cancer before I was born.
Met a celeb – as a child had ‘Nobody’s Darlin’ But Mine’ sung to me at the table of a restaurant by Frank Ifield. Two meet and greets with Air Supply’s Graham Russell and Russell Hitchcock. Met and got autographs from the cast of The Sullivans.
Been sky diving – as above…good grief no, very scared of heights. The only pro for sky diving would be escaping the confines of an aeroplane since my claustrophobia is even worse than my acrophobia.
Had a one night stand – definitely a no. Only ever had three boyfriends, each one for several years and of course married the third.
Skinny dipped – not in a river or in the sea 💦
Been drunk – depends on the definition of drunk. The only alcohol I’ve ever had was when I was tricked into taking a mouthful of brandy and dry at age 18 after which I was practically dancing on the table. Plus a ‘toast only’ sip of champagne at our wedding which made the room instantly spin 🥴

Published in: on May 28, 2020 at 5:24 pm  Leave a Comment